Hand dyed floss from Nancy Belgian

Beautiful color!



Hand dyed floss from Nancy Belgian, originally uploaded by nkuelbs.

I have been introduced to this wonderful line of hand-dyed cotton floss from Jodi, who brought many skeins with her to our get together in February, and I have promptly ordered the floss you see pictured, along with several more skeins. The dyer sells her floss through her Ebay store, and it has been wonderful working with her. It is really great, as she sells 20 yard skeins, which would work really well for Quakers and monochromatic samplers, and it stitches up nicely.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Simone de Jong
    Mar 07, 2008 @ 07:28:48

    Wow, those threads look gorgeous!!! Do you have a link to the lady’s Ebay store???

    Reply

  2. Patti
    Mar 09, 2008 @ 20:04:30

    I just ordered and received a bunch too Nancy! That darn enabler Jodi! LOL I’m going to post my pile later this afternoon.

    Reply

  3. Jeanne
    May 02, 2008 @ 06:29:42

    Just stumbled on your blog today Nancy though have seen you on Legacy etc for years. I will look into this floss – love the colors. I recognize that Delft blue sampler from the old CS&CC magazines. 🙂 Congrats on finishing up an old UFO! It’s a great feeling. Also, can you tell me who the designer is of the memorial sampler you stitched for your dad? It would be nice to stitch that for my mom – my dad died about 18 months ago. Yours is lovely.

    Reply

  4. Marie P
    Jul 02, 2009 @ 15:41:50

    One of my very favorite threads and one of the nicest people to order from ~ Your selection of colors is gorgeous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

